Our People

Elite Auto Electronics has been open since 1990, and since then we have gathered a dedicated and hardworking team. Our auto electricians are industry leaders with a over 75 years of combined experience. They are committed to continually advancing their knowledge, and offering outstanding customer service. This commitment results in the most comprehensive and knowledgeable service offered in the industry.

Auto Electricians

Tony Bone

Tony has been a fully qualified auto electrician since 1980. He established Elite Auto Electronics Ltd in 1990, due to the high demand for advanced technical repairs. Tony specializes in electrical and electronic repairs. He is well respected in the industry, as a pioneer in the repair of vehicle electronic repairs in New Zealand. Tony’s foresight into the needs of the industry results in Elite consistently investing in the best equipment and scanners. Therefore, we are able to offer a very comprehensive and detailed level of service that excels in providing solutions to problems others cannot fix.

David Clarke

David has had a life long interest in the motor vehicle industry. He joined the team with a lot of experience, and has since continued to up-skill and gain deeper knowledge with a great variety of auto electrical work. His work covers almost all makes and models of vehicle, and he has particular expertise in European and Classic cars. He has excellent attention to detail, both in terms of his work on and respect of customer’s vehicles, treating them as he would his own. He is an avid mountain biker, and most weekends can be found on one of the many Port Hills bike trails, or walking his dog, Gary.

Grant Ramsden

Grant has been involved in the motor trade for over 26 years, and during this time has worked on a great many makes and models of vehicle. He is a our expert on all audio and security systems, and is committed to providing the best possible outcome in a timely manner. Grant loves getting out on his motorbike, and enjoys attending motorbike rallies.

Administration/ Reception

Leanne Graham

Sharmaine Graham